NUCA Las Vegas Board of Directors 2017


Executive Officers

President:  Larry Fortin
NUCA of Las Vegas
Kaccel1@aol.com

Vice President:  Todd Moon
Rice Construction
tmoon@riceconstruction.org

Secretary:  Brian Smith
American Civil Constructors
BSmith@accbuilt.com

Treasurer:  Scott Allen
Las Vegas Paving Corp.
scott.allen@lasvegaspaving.com



Directors

James Blaine - Blaine Machinery
jblaine012@gmail.com

 Tyler Byrd - Byrd Underground
tyler@byrdunderground.com

 Linda Weyl - Trench Plate Rental Company
lweyl@tprco.com

  Christina Brandt - A-1 Concrete Cutting and Demolition
christina@a1concretecutting.com

  Chase Anderson - Arizona Pipeline
candersen@arizonapipeline.com​




Administrator

Julie Allen - NUCA of Las Vegas

julie@nucalasvegas.com

2654 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy. #287

Henderson NV, 89052

702-577-8556

EVENTS

Thank you to Team Fishel, Core Trucking, Valley Bank of Nevada, A-1 Concrete Cutting and Demolition, Trench Plate Rental, Trench Shoring Company, and Rice Construction, Ritchie Bros., and Geo Tek USA for the Sponsors and Donations to our Holiday Party!!!

What is NUCA?

NUCA is the National Utility Contractors Association — the leading trade association working solely for the utility construction and excavation industry in the United States.

NUCA’s nationwide network of state/regional Chapters and member companies represent utility contractors, excavators, suppliers, manufacturers, and other providers in the water, sewer, gas, electric, telecommunications, treatment plant, and excavation industries.

"Every man owes a part of his time and money to the business or industry to which he is engaged. No man has the right to withhold his support from an organization that is striving to improve conditions within his sphere"
-Theodore Roosevelt-

NUCA of Las Vegas Scholarship Contestis open toany student entering or currently attending an accredited two-year, four year college / university, or technical / vocational school and is the child of a parent employed by a NUCA of Las Vegas member company in good standing at the time of application deadline.  Student employees, including part-time employees, or a student whose legal guardian is an employee of a NUCA of Las Vegas member in good standing at the time of the application deadline. Awards are to be determined by the Scholarship Selection Committee and approved by the Board of Directors.

Southern Nevada Traffic Alliance Program


NUCA of Las Vegas has partnered with the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department to create a Work Zone Traffic Alliance Program. This program is  designed to help reduce  injuries to personnel working in construction work zones. 

HOLIDAY PARTY

December 9, 2017

Orleans Hotel

Check In / Cocktail Hour

5pm - 6pm




"A Collective Voice Dedicated to Supporting and Improving our Local Utility Construction Industry"